HALCYON WAY Premieres New Song ‘World Comes Undone’

Halcyon Way
Halcyon Way

Award Winning Atlanta, Georgia Progressive Metallers HALCYON WAY will release their new album Conquer, on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records, and on September 19th in Europe/Rest Of World via Massacre Records.  The album can be pre-ordered on the band’s website HERE and on Amazon.


GuitarWorld.com the online home of Guitar World Magazine is hosting an exclusive premiere of the song “World Comes Undone”.  The song features the masterful guitar work on lead shredder Jon Bodan.  For most of the album Jon used his c90 Nailhead Signature Model with EMG 81/85 wired at 18v.  Get a first listen to “World Comes Undone” and see what Bodan had to say about the song HERE.


The band recently completed work on a lyric video for the song “Home”.  It can be viewed HERE.



In addition the video for the song “Web of Lies” from the new album can be viewed HERE.



HALCYON WAY have announced two CD release parties, the first is scheduled for August 16, 2014 in Nashville, TN, and the second is set for August 23, 2014 in Atlanta, GA.


Tickets for the events can be purchased at www.halcyonway.com/tickets


HALCYON WAY was founded in 2001 and released its successful debut album “A Manifesto For Domination” in 2008 (via Nightmare Records).  That was followed up by the critically acclaimed “Building The Towers” in 2010, and the sequel to that release, “IndoctriNation”, was released in 2011.


The band toured relentlessly over the last few years, going out with Fozzy in the UK, Delain for a full European tour, and North American tours with U.D.O., Saxon, and Fates Warning.


HALCYON WAY’s sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal; but it can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, and above all, focused on mature song craft.  The band draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands from Megadeth to Dream Theater, Testament or Chimaira.  The focus of the songwriting is on catchy hooks, vocal harmonies à la King’s X or Stryper, and on heavy, technical, but ultimately accessible instrumentation.


Conquer Track Listing:

1. Conquer

2. Web Of Lies

3. Conceived In Torment

4. Home

5. World Comes Undone

6. Militant

7. Hatred Is My Cause

8. The Poisoned Apple

9. Save Your Tears

10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)

11. King Of Ruin

12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun



http://www.halcyonway.com (Official Website)

http://www.twitter.com/halcyonway (Twitter)

http://www.facebook.com/halcyonway (Facebook)

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.