Go Ahead And Die: second single ‘Toxic Freedom’

Arizona’s Go Ahead And Die are raw and unrelenting; their self-titled debut album will be released on June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today they’ve released an animated music video for their second single ‘Toxic Freedom’.

Watch the video created by Costin Chioreanu here:


Pre-order the album: www.nuclearblast.com/goaheadanddie
Pre-save the album: https://bfan.link/go-ahead-and-die

Max Cavalera comments, “‘Toxic Freedom’ is about police corruption, police brutality, and police racism. It can be seen and felt all around the world. It is about authority killing minorities.”

Igor Amadeus states, “Our leaders abuse their power while thousands are imprisoned and more are murdered every day. ‘Toxic Freedom’ is a protest for those that have suffered at the hands of wrongful police brutality.” 
Watch the Truckload Full Of Bodies video here: https://youtu.be/HjCMyT4Bsm4

Born from the minds of creative writer and musician Igor Amadeus Cavalera of Healing Magic and extreme metal icon Max CavaleraGo Ahead And Die‘s tempos are wild, filled with a palpable contempt for modern social ills, packed with monstrous, captivating riffs. They make angry, spiteful, spirited extreme music for increasingly extreme times.

The self-titled debut sees Max and Igor splitting guitar and vocal duties, with madman style drumming from Zach Coleman of the blistering band Black Curse and critically-acclaimed KhemmisG.A.A.D. sound like a relic from the glory days of thrash, proto-death metal, and filthy rotten punk.

The vocals weren’t tracked over and over in the pursuit of some kind of “perfect” takes, and Coleman didn’t play to a click-track. The heart and soul of G.A.A.D. is all about just going for it, the traditional way. Engineer Charles Elliot captured the sessions with the help of Platinum Underground Studio owner John Aquilino. The album was mixed by Arthur Rizk, whose credits include Power TripCro-Mags, and Cavalera Conspiracy The artwork for the album was created by Stewart Easton while the circle logo was created by Jeff Walker (Carcass).

The album will be available in the following formats:
CD: Jewelcase, White Cassette, CD + T-shirt bundle, CD + PatchT-Shirt
Vinyl: White with Red Splatter, Clear with Red Splatter, Clear with Red Marbled, Red Transparent with White Splatter, Black

Album tracklisting:
01. Truckload Full Of Bodies
02. Toxic Freedom
03. I.C.E. Cage
04. Isolated/Desolated
05. Prophet’s Prey
06. Punisher
07. El Cuco
08. G.A.A.D.
09. Worth Less Than Piss
10. (In The) Slaughterline
11. Roadkill

Max Cavalera | Guitar and Vocals
Igor Amadeus Cavalera | Bass, Guitar and Vocals
Zach Coleman | Drums
WATCH: Toxic’ Freedom Animated Video
WATCH: ‘Truckload Full Of Bodies’ video
WATCH: Trailer 1 ‘Truckload Full of Bodies
WATCH: Trailer 2 ‘Songwriting and Recording

About Alex English