Fahran – Album Release Party – Friday 5th July

What a gig to kick off the album release for Vapours by Fahran at Percy’s Cafe Bar, a little gem of a venue tucked away in Whitchurch, Shropshire. The venue was pretty much packed as they took to the stage following impressive opening sets from Hollow Illusion and Kamino. I’ve seen a fair few Fahran gigs over the years and this was definitely their heaviest mainly due to the thirteen song set being made up of eight from the new album. Lead vocalist Matt Black seemed like a kid in a sweet shop as he belted out a high pitched delivery throughout and the rest of the band are no slouches in their stagecraft, especially the whirlwind of hair and arms from drummer Josh Windsor. Buy the album and catch them live when you can, you won’t be disappointed!

Thanks to Katherine Broadhead for the live photo.



Stand Alone.

Cased In Steel.

Long Gone.

Silent Nightmare.

Wake Up.

Take This City Alive.


The Bitter Taste Of You.


State Of Mind.


A Thousand Nights.

Fahran band line up :-

Matt Black – Lead vocals.

Jake Graham – Guitar.

Chris Byrne – Guitar.

Joshua Ballantyne – Bass guitar.

Josh Windsor – Drums.


About Dennis Jarman

Full time downtrodden album/gig reviewer and part time rock God!