Everclear New Studio Album ‘Black Is The New Black’ Out Now Via The End Records/ADA

As familiar as the sound of a jet engine and as visceral as a ride on a speeding motorcycle, Everclear is heavier, darker and more balls-to-the-wall than ever before. 
And frontman Art Alexakis has never been happier….
Bombastic, hard-driving, generation-spanning rock n’ roll with instantly memorable, sharp-as-hell hooks propel Everclear’s new studio album, Black Is The New Black. Muscular but melodic, this is the sound of a band driven and united by singular, intense purpose. The songs rip forward with palpable swagger, supercharged by a mix of autobiographical exorcism and narrative storytelling, from the gut and throat of Everclear’s singer, guitarist, cofounder and songwriter.

Alexakis comments:
“This is a very honest recording. No gimmicks. Not many bells and whistles. All the riffs on this record are things that really just resonated with me and the band, musically and lyrically – from the get-go.”
Everclear have released a lyric video for ‘The Man Who Broke His Own Heart‘, a song that manages to encapsulate the spirited essence of everything that makes this band great. Confidence, self-deprecation, recrimination, and redemption all collide in the barnstorming rock radio anthem.

Everclear’s ninth studio album, Black Is The New Black is out now in the UK. The album is a diverse and timeless collection, without ballads and without nostalgia. This is a heavy guitar record. It’s a throwback to the potent passion and urgent delivery of Everclear’s heralded indie debut (recorded for just $400 back in the day!) and subsequent major label classics, delivered through a modern lens.  Across the album, the insistent kick of drummer Sean Winchester, athletic groove of bassist Freddy Herrera, and ridiculously skilled guitar shred of Davey French join forces behind the storm of giant guitar riffs swinging mightily from song to song. A bit of tasteful keyboards from Josh Crawley add atmospheric punch to songs that could crush a tiny dive bar or destroy the cheap seats in the world’s biggest arena with equal force.


Album Tracklist:
01. Sugar Noise
02. The Man Who Broke His Own Heart
03. American Monster
04. Complacent
05. You
06. This Is Your Death Song
07. Simple And Plain
08. Anything Is Better Than This
09. Van Gogh Sun
10. Pretty Bomb
11. Safe

You can purchase the album now at the following locations:
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/Everclear-Black
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/Everclear – Amazon
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/Everclear-GooglePlay
The Omega Order: http://www.theomegaorder.com/EVERCLEAR

Everclear are:

Art Alexakis – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Davey French – Guitar, Vocals
Freddy Herrera – Bass, Vocals
Josh Crawley – Keyboards, Vocals
Sean Winchester – Drums, Percussion, Vocals

Everclear can be found online in the following locations:


About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.