Dream Death Streaming New Album ‘Dissemination’

Dream Death

DREAM DEATH will release their new album Dissemination tomorrow on Rise Above Records.  Beginning today the album is available for streaming in its entirety courtesy of Bloody Disgusting.  Listen to the album HERE.


The album can be pre-ordered in physical formats HERE and digitally HERE.


Somewhere in the darkest depths of Pittsburgh, DREAM DEATH have risen from their self-imposed grave. After making their full-length debut in 1987 with the groundbreaking doom/death/thrash masterstroke Journey Into Mystery-an album that somehow bridged the groaning gaps between Celtic Frost, Slayer and Saint Vitus while going on to influence many a notable death metal and death/doom faction-the vastly underappreciated band pulled their own plug in ’89 and formed the more traditional doom outfit Penance. The latter’s 1992 album The Road Less Travelled was one of the earliest Rise Above releases, while DREAM DEATH began what would prove to be a 22-year hibernation. In 2011, vocalist/guitarist Brian Lawrence, drummer Mike Smail (formerly of both Pentagram and Cathedral), bassist Richard Freund and guitarist Terry Weston regrouped and eventually stormed the studio for DREAM DEATH’s 2013 comeback album, Somnium Excessum.


The band’s third and latest, Dissemination, marks the return of The Road Less Travelled lineup to Rise Above, this time in their resurgent DREAM DEATH incarnation. Forged in the dank recesses of Lawrence’s basement, Dissemination is the apogee of a creative process that recaptured and reinforced the singular spirit of DREAM DEATH’s late ’80s triumphs. “While I’m proud of the material on Somnium, I think there was some experimentation there that could have been reigned in a bit,” Lawrence offers. “The tracks on Dissemination are much more focused and delivered with intent.”


Head-on just happens to be the best way to experience Dissemination. Not to mention loudly and often.   Dissemination is set for a March 4th release via Rise Above Records.


Dissemination Track Listing:

1. Dissemination

2. Expendable Blood Flow

3. Crawling

4. The Cold Hard Light

5. All in Vain Start

6. Dominion

7. The Other Side

8. Nothing Ever Will

9. Neutral Ground

10. In Perpetuum


For More Info Visit:


About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.