DREAD SOVEREIGN: Album Streaming In Full

Dread Sovereign
Dread Sovereign

DREAD SOVEREIGN are streaming their new album in full ahead of it’s impending release via Ván Records on March 21st. All Hell’s Martyrs is a ten track sepulchral trawl through the darkest recesses of heavy metal.


Listen to All Hell’s Martyrs at Metal Hammer UK HERE

Listen to All Hell’s Martyrs at VPRO 3voor12 HERE



Following on from last year’s critically acclaimed 12″ release entitled Pray To The Devil In Man, the Dublin-based doom trio headed to the studio last autumn to work on the follow up release. Recorded and mixed at Dublin’s Sun Studios in September 2013, All Hell’s Martyrs is is as oppressive as it is head-bang-inducing.  The album artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu whose previous credits include Grave, Darkthrone, Aura Noir and Absu.


Pre-orders for the album are now available via the Ván online store – click here to purchase. T-shirts are also available, plus you can still pick up copies of Pray to the Devil in Man through the store.


All Hells Martyrs track listing:

1. Drink The Wine

2. Thirteen Clergy

3. Cthulu Opiate Haze

4. The Devil’s Venom

5.Pray To The Devil In Man

6. Scourging Iron

7. The Great Beast

8. We Wield The Spear Of Longinus

9. Cathars To Their Doom

10. All Hell’s Martyrs, Transmissions From The Devil Star



Watch the trailer for Thirteen Clergy HERE.


DREAD SOVEREIGN is Nemtheanga (vocals & bass), Dubh Sol (drums) and Bones (guitar); a triumvirate of old school attitude and arcane spirituality. Although retaining the rugged, epic drama of Primordial (in which Nemtheanga and Dubh Sol both perform), DREAD SOVEREIGN are distinctly different; blending influences of Venom, Saint Vitus and Cirith Ungol in the raw underground cult doom idiom.



1-4 May – Heavy Days In Doom Town – Copenhagen, DK







About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.