Discharge Digital Single ‘Hatebomb’ Out Now

New digital single ‘Hatebomb’ out now

UK-based crust legends Discharge announced their signing to Nuclear Blast late last year. After the release of their ‘New World Order’ EP, the time has arrived to finally unleash a new studio album (their first in over  8 years) on an unsuspecting world.

The new album is titled ‘End Of Days’ and will be released on April 29th. Discharge’s influence on the metal scene is undisputed. Their 1982 debut album ‘Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing’ is constantly cited as a classic in extreme music while the likes of Metallica, Anthrax, Sepultura and Machine Head have all covered their songs.

Discharge have released new track ‘Hatebomb‘ as a digital single.
The track is available as an iTunes instant-grat if you pre-order the album (see link below):

Discharge commented on ‘Hatebomb‘:
“No thought provoking lyrics on this song, just 2 minutes and 8 seconds of anger, play it loud!”

The band also recently released the lyric video for ‘Hatebomb

Check out the official video for the song ‘New World Order’

The ‘End Of Days’ tracklistings read as follows:

01. New World Order
02. Raped And Pillaged
03. End Of Days
04. The Broken Law
05. False Flag Entertainment
06. Meet Your Maker
07. Hatebomb
08. It Can’t Happen Here
09. Infected
10. Killing Yourself To Live
11. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide
12. Hung Drawn And Quartered
13. Population Control
14. The Terror Alert
15. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)

Side A
01. New World Order
02. Raped And Pillaged
03. End Of Days
04. The Broken Law
05. False Flag Entertainment
06. Meet Your Maker
07. Hatebomb
08. It Can’t Happen Here
Side B
01. Infected
02. Killing Yourself To Live
03. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide
04. Hung Drawn And Quartered
05. Population Control
06. The Terror Alert
07. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)

Pre-order ‘End Of Days’ on Limited Edition White Vinyl or as a Limited Edition T-shirt and CD bundle exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK store:  http://bit.ly/DischargeStore​

Or alternatively, pick up the CD or standard vinyl from Recordstore to receive a hand-signed insert with your order:  http://bit.ly/DischargeSigned

More on ‘End Of Days’:
‘NWO’ official video.

You can download new single ‘New World Order’ here via iTunes.


You can see Discharge live at the following UK shows:
18th March – London, T.Chances
15th April – Liverpool, The Magnet
16th April – Birmingham, Rainbow
25th June – Preston, The New Continental
16th July – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
23rd July – Coventry, The Arches
4th August – Blackpool, Rebellion Festival
10th September  – Cardiff, The Moon
17th September – Watford, The Flag
17th December – Norwich, Waterfront


Discharge are a British hardcore punk band formed in 1977. The band is characterised by a minimalistic approach to music and lyrics. A heavy, distorted and grinding guitar-driven sound and raw, shouted vocals, with lyrics on anarchistic and pacifistic themes.


The band’s 1982 debut album, ‘Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing’, went to number two in the UK Indie Charts and number 40 in the UK Album Charts. In the early 1980s, numerous Discharge singles and EPs landed in the top 10 of the UK Indie Charts, including the 1981 EP ‘Why?’ and the 1982 single ‘State Violence State Control’.
‘Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing’ paved the way for thrash metal, black metal, crust punk, grindcore and various extreme metal subgenres. The musical genre of d-beat is named after Discharge and their distinctive drumbeat.


Discharge are:
Jeff Janiak (JJ) – vocals
To‎ny Roberts (Bones) – lead guitar
Terry Roberts (Tezz) – rhythm guitar
Roy Wainwright (Rainy) – bass
Dave Bridgewood – drums

About Louise Swift

I first went to a gig in 1981, Gillan at Leeds University. I've been a regular gig goer ever since. I haven't kept count of how many gigs I've been to over the intervening years, but it's a lot! My favourite bands are AC/DC then, in no particular order, Anti-Nowhere League, Slaughter and the Dogs, Towers of London and Dirt Box Disco. I tend to like Glam/Punk and rude offensive lyrics, not sure what that says about me but as Animal would say 'So What!' The question was recently put to me - did I write for any online publications? My reply - No, but I'd like to! Planetmosh was suggested and I found myself offering to review Aces High Festival. Easy peasy I thought! Well not quite, if a jobs worth doing it's worth doing well! I had sixteen bands to research. I found I actually enjoyed that and it kept me too busy to be making lunatic comments on Facebook! ;) Then I felt a bit inadequately qualified. I mean, who am I to comment on others, when my musical expertise extends to being able to play a mean Greensleeves on the recorder and a passable Annie's song on the flute! Haven't picked up either instrument for years! What I do have, however, is over 30 years of experience as a gig goer, so I can comment on what I like and what I don't! It's only my opinion and, if I don't like a band it doesn't mean they are bad, just not to my own liking. I admire anyone who has the guts to get up on that stage and have a go!