Devil City Angels Reveal New Track “All My People”

Devil City Angels

Heavy rock super group DEVIL CITY ANGELS recently announced the upcoming release of their high-energy debut self-titled album, hitting stores on September 18th via Century Media Records. The album is available for purchase via Amazon, iTunes, and CM Distro (you can also purchase several exclusive bundles via the latter), with the potent singles “All I Need” and “Boneyard” available as instant grat tracks.


Today, the band is teaming up with Loudwire today to premiere their brand new track “All My People”. Listen here:


Guitarist Tracii Guns states, ““All My People” was the first track we recorded. It was about 80% finished when our singer Brandon brought it in to us. We freshened it up a bit, put the microphones in front of the band, and the moment we listened back, we all agreed we had something special in the chemistry of the band. It was a very positive moment in time. I suppose you could say this was the song that birthed DEVIL CITY ANGELS.”


DEVIL CITY ANGELS  has no shortage of professionals in its ranks—namely Tracii Guns of L.A. Guns on guitar, drummer, Rikki Rocket of Poison, Rudy Sarzo of Quiet Riot and Ozzy Osbourne on bass, and singer Brandon Gibbs of The Gibbs Brothers and Cheap Thrill. With upwards of 100 million units sold and countless packed arena and stadium gigs worldwide between them, the members of DEVIL CITY ANGELS have banded together to do what they love – simply rock out and have a great time while providing music lovers with a fun and engaging sound that everyone can enjoy.


Listen to “Boneyard” here:


Listen to “All I Need” here:




In 2014, longtime buddies Tracii and Rikki jammed at a Keith Moon and Jon Entwistle tribute show together with DEVIL CITY ANGELS’ first bassist Eric Brittingham of Cinderella. Rocking on stage felt so good that they collectively agreed, “Let’s start a band.” So, Rikki rang Brandon with whom he’d built a relationship after producing music for him ten years prior.


The four musicians holed up in Southern California’s Patagonia Studios within a month of that impromptu first gig. The five-acre ranch allowed for a level of comfortable isolation, encouraging complete focus. As a result, they quickly conjured up a sound of their own. The first track, “All My People”, speaks to that approach with a rollicking and raucous bluesy riff, boisterous drumming, and powerhouse vocals. The first single, “Boneyard”, merges a smooth and swaggering riff with soulful vocals. Meanwhile, “No Angels” begins with a lumbering groove that drips into a heavenly and hypnotic hook.


After recording the album with Brittingham, the bassist amicably split with the guys. Rudy Sarzo stepped into the fold in the spring of 2015 and the band couldn’t be stronger.


Meet the members:

Tracii Guns (Lead Guitar) – most notably credited as founding member and lead guitarist for L.A. Guns, as well as the following: Hall of Famers Guns N Roses, all-star band Contraband and Brides of Destruction. Throughout his career, he has sold over 7 million records.


Brandon Gibbs (Lead Vocals/Guitar) – the powerhouse voice, songwriter and guitar player who started his career at the age of 14, with his twin brother in a band called Gibbs Brothers. During his tenure with Gibbs Brothers, a friendship formed with Rikki Rockett leading to Rockett producing the band’s album, Brothers N Arms. Brandon was content to be the blues/rock guitar player who captivated the audience with his mesmerizing, beyond his years guitar playing. In late 2010, Brandon took his guitar on the road for a one-man acoustic show, where he connected with the voice he had never unleashed. He began recording songs and by August 2012, his song “This Town”, was on ESPN2 and NHRA season. Brandon teamed up with Cinderella bassist Eric Brittingham and started touring as an acoustic duo. They later added guitarist Jeff LaBar (Cinderella) and drums to create Cheap Thrill, which toured for almost two years, and appeared on the Monsters of Rock, Cruise to the Edge and Moody Blues Cruises in 2013 & 2014.


Rikki Rockett (Drums) – best known as founding member and drummer of Poison for almost 30 years, selling over 20 million records. In 2007, Rikki created the company Rockett Drum Works because, as a drummer himself, he understood how a beneficial a custom kit would be to other artists. Since then, the company has taken off to be a thriving business endorsing some of the best drummers in the music industry.


Rudy Sarzo (Bass) – Rudy has been a professional recording and performing artist worldwide for over 25 years. As a member of Ozzy Osbourne’s band from March 1981 to September 1982 he toured the world in support of the Blizzard of Ozz and Diary Of A Madman records. His bass playing can be heard on Ozzy’s multimillion selling album Tribute and Speak of the Devil CD and DVD. As a member of Quiet Riot from September 1982 to January 1985, Rudy recorded the multi-platinum albums Metal Health (the first Heavy Metal debut to reach #1 on the Billboard charts) and Condition Critical. As a member of Whitesnake from April 1987 to September 1994, Rudy recorded the multi-platinum album Slip of the Tongue. Since then, he has joined a re-united Quiet Riot, Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Dio, and Blue Oyster Cult to tour across the world.



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.