Death Toll Rising Premiere Video ‘Scorched Earth Policy’

Death Toll Rising (Photo credit: Penny VanderHeyden)

Coming off their performance this past weekend at Metallion Festival in BC, Edmonton, AB’s Death Toll Rising has teamed up with for the premiere of their new video ‘Scorched Earth Policy’ in support of their latest album ‘Infection Legacy’.

“We are beyond excited to be releasing our first ever music video!  This is one of the thrashers off our most recent album, ‘Infection Legacy’ and always proved to be a fan favorite, so it was a no brainer to do this track.  We were lucky enough to work with our good friend and director Lindsay Robinson on this project and he pretty much nailed everything we had in mind, it looks sick!  It was great experience and we were able to have a ton of our friends out to party and be in the video, which made it all the more motivating for us.  It was cold, it was late, and it was exhausting, but in the end completely worth every minute!” comments guitarist Drew Copland.

To watch ‘Scorched Earth Policy’, please visit the following link:

About: Featuring a combination of death and thrash metal,  the Edmonton-based band are known to devastate their audiences with their high octane performances that has lead them to share the stage over the years with high profile names such as Kataklysm, Cryptopsy, The Haunted, and Aborted (to name a few).

Originally formed in 2003 in Stony Plain, AB, Canada, the award nominated (Metal Recording of The Year – Edmonton Music Awards 2014) Death Toll Rising have been grinding the Western Canadian metal scene steadily, gaining huge momentum over the last 3 years. New addition Tylor Dory on guitars has introduced a technical and progressive element to the band they have not had in the past. Add in the intense and relentless drumming provided by Bryan Newbury (recently recruited by Canadian prog/death powerhouse INTO ETERNITY), as well as the well-rounded rhythm provided by Drew Copland on guitar and Mike Puff on bass, and you get a monster that is only now being unleashed upon the masses with vocalist Jesse Berube topping things off with a combination of brutal death growls and Tomas Lindberg-esqe high shrieks, which will be plenty noticeable on their new album ‘Infection Legacy’.


Track Listing: Infection Legacy

1. Infection Legacy

2. Judas Cradle

3. Scorched Earth Policy

4. Born To Defile

5. Malice Incarnate

6. Crack Open A Cold One

7. Slaughter To Survive

8. Revelation Despair

9. Septic Entity


Video – Guitar Playthrough – Slaughter To Survive

Video – Guitar Playthrough – Crack Open A Cold One


For more info on Death Toll Rising, please visit the following links

Official website:



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.