COGNIZANCE Releasing Concept Album ‘Phantazein’ in January on Willowtip!

Leeds (UK) – Death Metal quintet COGNIZANCE will release concept album, Phantazein, on January 26 via Willowtip Records. The album will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.
A music video for the album’s first single, “The Towering Monument,” has been premiered by Invisible Oranges!

Check it out below!

“The Towering Monument” will be available November 3 on all digital platforms. Album pre-orders will be available on the same day.

Phantazein marks the band’s first release for Willowtip, following two albums for Prosthetic Records, 2019’s Malignant Dominion and 2021’s Upheaval.

Phantazein is a concept album that transcends the band’s previous boundaries and delves into the intricate interplay between art, obsession, and the profound influence of one’s environment. Following their acclaimed 2021 sophomore release Upheaval, the enigmatic creators behind Phantazein return with their highly-anticipated third full-length album, which serves to further solidify their mark as a musical force in the underground metal scene.

Phantazein weaves a captivating sonic tapestry, providing a delicate balance between haunting melodies, chest-pounding grooves, and relentless sonic assault. It will take listeners on an unforgettable journey in a world that is simultaneously as far and as close to our own.
This record is undoubtedly our most creative and individual record yet. The evolution of COGNIZANCE has always been driven by our intrinsic vision and less of what our fans expect the band to deliver based on our previous work.”- Founding guitarist Alex Baillie. 

Track Listing:
1 Ceremonial Vigour 2 A Brain Dead Memoir 3 Chiselled in Stone 4 Introspection 5 Futureless Horizon 6 The Towering Monument 7 Alferov 8 Shock Heuristics 9 Broadcast of the Gods 10 In Verses Unspoken 11 Shadowgraph

Mix and Master by Ronnie Björnström (AEON, BLOOD RED THRONE) Artwork by Dan P Carter (BEHEMOTH, EMPIRE STATE BASTARD) Produced by Alex Baillie and Apostolis Karydis
Band Photo Credit: Vollvincent

Henry Pryce – Vocals Alex Baillie – Guitar/vocals Apostolis Karydis – Guitar Chris Binns – Bass David Diepold – Drums

About Alex English