Church Of Misery New Album ‘And Then There Were None’ Streaming In Full

Church of Misery

For the last two decades, CHURCH OF MISERY have sawed off only the finest in uncompromising doom.  The revered Japanese masters are lifelong practitioners of the genre, honoring and extrapolating upon the Sabbathian legacy from which all detuned life springs forth. CHURCH OF MISERY’s sixth and latest album, And Then There Were None, is another blood-soaked trip through homicidal hell, with songs inspired by killers both infamous and obscure. But while the murderous inspiration for the tunes remains the same, the cast of characters is almost completely new.

And Then There Were None will be released this Friday March 4th via Rise Above Records.  Before it is, Noisey is hosting an exclusive full album stream.  Listen to the album in full and be sure to check out an exclusive interview with vocalist Scott Carlson HERE.

And Then There Were None is available for pre-order in physical formats HERE and digitally HERE.  The digital pre-order comes with instant grat track downloads of “Make Them Die Slowly” and “Confessions of an Embittered Soul”.

In 2014, CHURCH OF MISERY bassist and mastermind Tatsu Mikami was forced to assemble a new lineup for the band’s follow-up to 2013’s Thy Kingdom Scum. His chosen few reside on American soil: Blood Farmers guitarist Dave “Depraved” Szulkin, Earthride drummer Eric Little (ex-Internal Void) and Repulsion frontman (and former Cathedral bassist) Scott Carlson on vocals. “All the musicians involved in this album are undoubtedly the best in this scene,” Tatsu enthuses. “So you will enjoy listening to all play tastefully.”

And Then There Were None marks Tatsu’s first CHURCH OF MISERY endeavor with foreign musicians. He, Szulkin and Little met in Maryland to rehearse the bassist’s riff-ready material. “It was a challenge because there was not much time to make this record-only two weeks,” he explains. “One week for rehearsals and then one week to record all materials. Before I arrived in Maryland, I was a little bit nervous. But after the first rehearsal, I knew it was gonna be a good album.”

Carlson wrote all the lyrics for And Then There Were None, which also marks the first time he’s done vocals for a full-length album since Repulsion’s genre-inventing classic Horrified.  “I was afraid to listen to it for a while because I haven’t recorded a full album of vocals in almost 30 years,” he says. “Once Tatsu had mixed everything I listened back and was able to enjoy it. The riffs are so strong on this record that even my 50 year-old vocal chords couldn’t bring it down! I’m very pleased to be a part of this and I can’t wait for CHURCH OF MISERY fans to hear it!”


And Then There Were None Track Listing:

1. The Hell Benders

2. Make Them Die Slowly

3. Doctor Death

4. River Demon

5. Confessions of an Embittered Soul

6. Suicide Journey

7. Murderfreak Blues


For More Info Visit:


About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.