Children Of Bodom Reveal New Album ‘I Worship Chaos’ Out 2nd October 

Children of Bodom

World renowned Finnish heavy metal powerhouse Children Of Bodom (aka COB) are set to release their ninth studio album ‘I Worship Chaos’ worldwide on October 2, 2015 via Nuclear Blast Records. The artwork was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi ( which is attached below.

COB frontman, guitarist, and mastermind Alexi Laiho commented on the new album;
“We are close to putting the finishing touches on the new COB record ‘I Worship Chaos’ and as much fun (but most importantly raw, literally bloody knuckled hard work) it has been making it, I’m more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world.  So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!”

Returning to Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) to record ‘I Worship Chaos’, the album was produced by COB and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums ‘Halo Of Blood’, ‘Hatebreeder’, ‘Follow the Reaper’ and ‘Hate Crew Deathroll’. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

COB is set to embark on a momentous worldwide trek in support of ‘I Worship Chaos’.

Stay tuned for more details.


Below is the track listing for ‘I Worship Chaos’;

01. iHurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins

*The deluxe version of I Worship Chaos will include bonus tracks.



Over the last twenty years, Finland’s Children Of Bodom have incorporated many different musical styles into their celebrated sound, leading critics and fans to label them as melodic death metal, thrash metal, symphonic black metal, and neoclassical metal. Their enthralling mix of melodic hooks and instrumental acrobatics have solidified the band as one of the leading voices of music’s new generation.  Formed as Inearthed in 1993, the group is led by superstar frontman / guitarist Alexi Laiho, who was voted “Best Metal Guitarist” by readers of Guitar World magazine US.

Their latest masterpiece ‘Halo Of Blood’ was released in summer 2013.


Children Of Bodom members include:

Alexi Laiho – Vocals & Guitar

Jaska Raatikainen – Drums

Henkka Blacksmith – Bass

Janne Wirman – Keyboards


Children Of Bodom links;

Order ‘Halo Of Blood’ Special Edition CD + DVD here
Buy ‘Halo Of Blood’ on iTunes


Watch the videos for ‘Transference’, ‘Scream for Silence’, and ‘Halo Of Blood’ on the Nuclear Blast Youtube channel:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.