Black Tide New Music Video ‘Angel In The Dark’

Black Tide

Black Tide hails from Miami, Florida and is best known for the fact that they were signed to a major label when frontman Gabriel Garcia was only 15 years old. Combining early influences of speed and thrash metal with the modern element of post hardcore, the band gained major attention from press and metal fans alike. After releasing their debut album ‘Light From Above’ the band embarked on a heavy touring schedule which included Ozzfest, Mayhem Festival, and a European tour with Bullet For My Valentine.


Their sophomore effort ‘Post Mortem’ was released in 2011 and landed the band a slot on the Uproar Festival to further solidify their place amongst rock and metal’s elite bands. The band spent the next few years touring and then began writing their new album ‘Chasing Shadows’ which picks right up where they left off with their now notorious brand of old school meets modern metal! Out of the darkness comes Black Tide’s third full length album ‘Chasing Shadows’ – out 16th October on Pavement Entertainment.


The first single ‘Angel In The Dark’ with be unleashed in September along with a heavy touring cycle to be announced.


Watch ‘Angel In The Dark’ music video:


‘Chasing Shadows’ track listing:

1. Intro

2. Guidelines

3. Angel In The Dark

4. Predator (Animal)

5. Burn

6. Chasing Shadows

7. Before We Form

8. Sex Is Angry

9. Welcome To Misery

10. Heaven

11. Promised Land


Black Tide are:

Gabriel Garcia – Lead Vocals / Bass Guitar

Austin Diaz – Guitar / Vocals

Cody Paige – Drums

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.