Black Sabbath -Iron Man- The Best Of

This Best Of Black Sabbath takes tracks from the band’s first four releases, and has got most tracks you’d want to hear from the Ozzy era, Including Paranoid, Iron Man, War Pigs, Fairies Wear Boots, Sweet Leaf, Snow Blind, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath and Children Of The Grave.
Whilst I think this album will be great for anybody new to Black Sabbath, it isn’t really much good for the rest of us, the ones who’ve been fans for over thirty years and bought their albums twice and maybe three times over. Indeed this cd is a re-release of another compilation cd released in 2007, only this time with a different cover. So before you go out and buy it, just make sure you haven’t already got it.

10 out 10 if you are a new fan, as it is a brilliant introduction to early Sabbath, but a big fat zero out of 10 if you are already a fan, as this offers nothing new.
01. Paranoid
02. Iron Man
03. Changes
04. Fairies Wear Boots
05. War Pigs
06. Never Say Die
07. Children Of The Grave
08. The Wizard
09. Snow Blind
10. Sweet Leaf
11. Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games With Me
12. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
13. Black Sabbath
14. N.I.B.

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.