ASPHYX – debut title track of ‘Incoming Death’ album & announce album formats

Death is coming nearer with the release of the long awaited new studio album by Dutch Doom Death Metal division ASPHYX on September 30th, 2016 worldwide via Century Media Records.

Consequently, it’s about time to launch a first song off ‘Incoming Death’, check out the relentless title track below:

The clip enhancing the song was edited by Carl Assault and features live-footage from the band’s performance at Brutal Assault Open Air 2015.

ASPHYX vocalist Martin van Drunen checked in to comment on the song as follows: “’Incoming Death’ was musicwise composed in perhaps 10 minutes when Husky and Paul were checking the sound in the Perle am Rhein studio for the flexi recordings. When we all freaked out on it, we knew we had the title track for the album. It’s so typical our ASPHYX death metal style. Straight forward, no nonsense, three riff, in-your-face death metal. Not that we were looking for a title track that would be in the tradition of ‘Death The Brutal Way’ or ‘Deathhammer’. It just came out like this. It’s a damn neckbreaker to raise hell to when playing live and that’s why the choice for the track was only natural. Stanza, chorus, repeat, bridge, stanza, chorus, end. That’s how it’s done. On Instinct. Lyricwise three times death and gore by plague, aliens and zombies. And some metalbeasts are even shorter than two minutes! So grab a beer, bang that head and scream along. This is fucken ASPHYX and we always deliver the goods! “

The album’s track listing reads as follows:

ASPHYX – “Incoming Death”:
1. Candiru
2. Division Brandenburg
3. Wardroid
4. The Feeder
5. It Came From The Skies
6. The Grand Denial
7. Incoming Death
8. Forerunners Of The Apocalypse
9. Subterra Incognita
10. Wildland Fire
11. Death: The Only Immortal

Next to the album’s standard version on CD, Gatefold LP (with poster) and Digital Download, “Incoming Death” will also be as a limited edition 2-Disc Mediabook (with 3 stickers), including two bonus cover versions (“Servants Of The Warsmen” by Winter and “Master” by Master) as well as a DVD including the ASPHYX liveshows at Czech Republic’s Brutal Assault Open Air 2015, France’s Hellfest 2016 and the videoclip for “Deathhammer”.

The album’s vinyl version will be issued in the following versions:

Black vinyl – Unlimited
White vinyl – Limited to 200x via CMR Europe Webshop
“Death Stench” green vinyl – Limited to 200x via CMR USA
Transparent Red vinyl – Limited to 500x via CMR Distro Europe
Clear vinyl – Limited to 300x via High Roller Records
Picture Disc Winter Camouflage – Limited to 500x via Nuclear Blast Records

The pre-sale via CMR Distro for Europe starts on Friday, September 2nd.

On the live-front, ASPHYX have confirmed some more shows, including a second special ‘Incoming Death’ album release show at the Turock venue in Essen, Germany for Thursday, October 6th, the day before the other previously announced album release at the Willemeen venue in Arnhem, The Netherlands.

ASPHYX – Live:
03.09.2016 Essen (Germany) – Turock Open Air
10.09.2016 Hüttikon (Switzerland) – Meh Suff Fest
17.09.2016 Püchersreuth (Germany) – Storm Crusher Festival
06.10.2016 Essen (Germany) – Turock / Album release show!
07.10.2016 Arnhem (The Netherlands) – Willemeen / Album release show!
19.11.2016 Ostrava (Czech Republic) – Dolní oblast Vítkovice
26.11.2016 Bucharest (Romania) – November To Dismember Festival
14.01.2017 Berlin (Germany) – Slaughterhouse
04.03.2017 Umea (Sweden) – House Of Metal Festival
16.04.2017 München (Germany) – Dark Easter Metal Meeting

‘Incoming Death’, once again mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, is the follow-up releaser to 2012’s acclaimed ‘Deathhammer’ album, which entered the official sales charts in Germany on position # 67 and amazingly ranked as “Album Of The Month” in the German publications Rock Hard Magazine, Heavy Magazine and also Legacy Magazine.

ASPHYX also recently launched a very special new track dubbed “Deathibel” on a flexi single via US magazine Decibel, which can be checked out here:

ASPHYX line-up:
Martin van Drunen – Vocals
Paul Baayens – Guitars
Alwin Zuur – Bass
Stefan “Husky“ Hüskens – Drums

ASPHYX online:

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.