ANTI-MORTEM Releases Exclusive Acoustic Performance Clip for ‘Hate Automatic’


Oklahoma natives and saviors of southern-infused hard rock ANTI-MORTEM, have released an exclusive acoustic performance video for the song ‘Hate Automatic’

The song comes off the band’s highly anticipated debut album, New Southern. New Southern will be released in physical and digital formats on April 29, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by the esteemed Bob Marlette (Black Stone Cherry, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Shinedown, Rob Zombie).


The New Southern bundle – which includes the album + an exclusive t-shirt is available for pre-order now via


The track listing for New Southern is:

01. Words Of Wisdom (lyric video here)

02. New Southern

03. 100% Pure American Rage (music video here)

04. Hate Automatic

05. Black Heartbeat

06. I Get Along With The Devil

07. Path To Pain

08. Wake Up

09. Ride Of Your Life

10. Stagnant Water (music video here)

11. Truck Stop Special

12. Jonesboro


13. A Little Too Loose (MR. BIG cover)


For a taste of ANTI-MORTEM’s fusion of southern rock & heavy metal, check out:


‘100% Pure American Rage’ video –


‘Stagnant Water’ video


‘Words Of Wisdom’ lyric video


Purchase the “100% Pure American Rage” single on iTunes:



What the American hard rock and metal scene needs right now is an infusion of youth and some new blood coursing through its veins. Enter ANTI-MORTEM and their upcoming debut album, New Southern. Formed in 2008 and with over 300 shows already to their name, the combined average age of this Oklahoma quintet is just 21-years-old. ANTI-MORTEM were raised on southern rock & heavy metal and driven by a hunger to make an impact. The band dole out bottom-heavy and groove-laden anthems with every track and infuse a modern sense of melody that is the signature trademark of all the metal greats they’ve learned from.  Also present and accounted for: southern swagger in spades, courtesy of the band’s roots and upbringing.


Larado Romo – Lead Vocals
Nevada Romo – Guitar
Zain Smith – Guitar
Corey Henderson –  Bass
Levi Dickerson –  Drums


Links: | |

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.