Alcatrazz – UK Tour Dates In November 2021

Following the release of their brand new full-lengthVALCATRAZZ, the mighty Los Angeles-born guitar-driven heavy metal icons, are set to hit the road in November 2021, in a co-headline tour with legendary band Girlschool

ALCATRAZZ will take their new record to 12 stages across the UK; kicking off the tour in Milton Keynes, the band will bring their intense and not-to-be-missed shows to their fans, in what is shaping up to be an explosive night.
“We are very excited to get on the road again!” comments Waldo, “Not being able to play for the last eighteen months has been incredibly difficult, we can’t wait to get on stage again!” 
“Itching to get back on the road, we intend to be doing plenty of damage…” continues Stump.”This tour will be magical and we’re looking forward to seeing everybody out there!”
Released via Silver Lining Music on 15th October via Silver Lining Music, Vis produced by Giles Laveryand Jimmy Waldo, and mixed by Andy Haller(Elton John, Joe Cocker and System of a Down).  
Both vintage and timeless, Vtreads the Alcatrazztextured-territories of old but with renewed vigour and verve. Whether it be the choral-echoes sitting inside the storming tempest which is ‘Nightwatch,’ the staunch, speedy melodic metal of ‘Turn Of The Wheel’ or the thick, bluesy chug of ‘House Of Lies,’ there is little doubt that this Alcatrazzis going full-tilt with not one ounce of a shackle holding them back. 
“The new album brings us full circle from our original roots to a modern much heavier version of all things Alcatrazz in 2021,” confirms Shea“I feel great and I’m looking forward to the release of our new album with its heavy rocking metal sounds.”
And just in case you’re wondering what V stands for? Alcatrazz‘s fifth studio album of course… but it also stands just as resolutely for Victory; the victory that sees Alcatrazz 2021 stronger than ever despite all the odds. 


Alcatrazz – Grace of God (Official Video)

Watch/Listen to the recently released ‘Turn Of The Wheel‘, ‘Sword Of Deliverance‘ and ‘Guardian Angel‘ here

UK Tour Dates:
11 Nov – Hard Rock Hell (UK)
17 Nov – Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes (UK)
18 Nov – Eleven, Stoke-on-Trent (UK)
19 Nov – Waterloo, Blackpool (UK)
20 Nov – Hangar 18, Swansea (UK)
21 Nov – Yardbirds, Grimsby (UK)
24 Nov – Real Time Live, Chesterfield (UK)
25 Nov – Bannerman’s, Edinburgh (UK)
26 Nov – Nightrain, Bradford (UK)
27 Nov – Winterstorm, Troon (UK)
28 Nov – Trillians, Newcastle (UK)
1 Dec – Underworld, London (UK)
2 Dec KK’s Steelmill, Wolverhamton (UK)

For tickets and more information please visit:


Track Listing:

  1. Guardian Angel
  2. Nightwatch
  3. Sword Of Deliverance
  4. Turn Of The Wheel
  5. Blackheart
  6. Grace Of God
  7. Return To Nevermore
  8. Target
  9. Maybe Tomorrow
  10. House Of Lies
  11. Alice’s Eyes
  12. Dark Day For My Soul

Alcatrazz is:
Jimmy Waldo– Keyboards 
Gary Shea Bass 
Doogie White– Lead Vocals 
Joe Stump– Guitar 
Mark Benquechea– Drums
Formed in 1983, Alcatrazz became famous for its blend of melodic and progressive rock and for introducing guitar heroes Yngwie Malmsteen and Steve Vai. Emerging in 1983 with No Parole from Rock ‘n’ Roll, which featured the hit ‘Island in the Sun‘,the band continued building popularity in 1985 with their sophomore effort, Disturbing the Peace, which contained the hit, ‘God Blessed Video‘. The band issued one more studio LP, 1986’s Dangerous Games, before ceasing operations the following year.  The band regrouped and released highly acclaimed Born Innocent in 2020, their first studio album containing all-new material since 1986.
Follow Alcatrazz:

About Alex English