ABYSMAL LORD Premiere New Track “Angels of Persecution”

Abysmal Lord - Storms of Unholy Black Mass
Abysmal Lord – Storms of Unholy Black Mass

Always on the lookout for the foulest, filthiest sounds in the metal underground, HELLS HEADBANGERS is proud to unleash the debut EP from Louisiana black/death barbarians ABYSMAL LORD, Storms of Unholy Black Mass, set for international release on August 8th on 12″ vinyl format. In lieu of its release/detonation, heavily trafficked web-portal NoCleanSinging.com are premiering the track “Angels of Persecution.” Ever-accurately titled, Storms of Unholy Black Mass is a pounding, pulsing torrent of bestial frequencies, vomit vox, and nuclear explosions of noise. ABYSMAL LORD, however, are not your regular identikit “bestial/goat metal” band, as they summon storms of filth ‘n’ fury firmly rooted in classic grindcore; meanwhile, their lead-guitar detonations suggest an understanding of agitated music outside of metal. At nearly 26 minutes, Storms of Unholy Black Mass is the perfect length to do the maximum cranial/spiritual damage, and is a lethal introduction to the black hole that is ABYSMAL LORD. Hear for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com.



Tracklisting for ABYSMAL LORD’s Storms of Unholy Black Mass 12″ MLP

1. Terrorist Dawn (Introwehrmacht)

2. Gnashing of Teeth

3. Angels of Persecution

4. Storms View

5. Revelation






About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.