Voodoo Six – Lead Me On E.P

album by:
Voodoo Six

Reviewed by:
On 29 March 2014
Last modified:29 March 2014


A great first single from the album, with bonus live and acoustic tracks

leadmeonEPCrucial British modern hard rockers Voodoo Six will release a 4 track E.P on the 21st of April, it will contain a brand new radio edit of the lead single  ‘Lead Me On’; the original version of which can be found on the band’s current, highly acclaimed ‘Songs To Invade Countries To’ album. The E.PA also contains a live version of ‘All That Glitters’ and acoustic versions of ‘Take The Blame’ and ‘Respect’.


‘Lead Me On’ is certainly a grower, from the light chord playing on the opening bars, to the same chord progression played as part of the chorus, this song oozes class,  front man Luke has a great bluesy voice while guitarist Matt lays down a classic rock riff, and trust me, I had this on repeat.

‘All That Glitters’ live doesn’t really differ much from the album version, however the Acoustic versions of ‘Take The Blame’ originally from the Fluke release, and ‘Respect’  the Aretha Franlkin song are well worth the price of the download alone.

Band Line Up

Luke Purdie – Vocals

Matt Pearce – Guitar

Chris Jones – Guitar

Tony Newton – Bass

Joe Lazarus – Drums.



A great first single from the album, with bonus live and acoustic tracks

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.