U.D.O – Steelfactory


Reviewed by:
On 22 July 2018
Last modified:22 July 2018


Yet another strong release from Udo Dirkschneider's band.

U.D.O, the band founded and led by former Accept vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, is back with a new album. The band has been fairly quiet in the last couple of years as Udo has toured under his own name playing Accept songs with the intention of drawing a line under that part of his career so he can focus purely on U.D.O. Udo Dirkschneider has always been a hard worker and since the turn of the milenium has released nine U.D.O studio albums, five U.D.O live albums, and two live Dirkschneider albums.

Udo Dirkschneider has one of the most recognisable voices in rock and metal, and musically his albums have a fairly consistent style – with a few exceptions you tend to know what to expect when he releases a new U.D.O album, and this album is no different. It’s a formula that worked for Motorhead and Status Quo – when you’ve got a distinctive sound that works, why make radical changes and alienate your audience. Instead it’s a case of releasing consistently strong albums like this one.

Check out the video for the single, “One heart one soul”…

That gives a pretty good idea of what to expect from the album.

It’s a great album – yet another strong release from Udo Dirkschneider’s band.

Track listing:

1. Tongue reaper
2. Make the move
3. Keeper of my soul
4. In the heat of the night
5. Raise the game
6. Blood on fire
7. Rising high
8. Hungry and angry
9. One heart one soul
10. A bite of evil
11. Eraser
12. Rose in the desert
13. The way

Yet another strong release from Udo Dirkschneider's band.

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.