The Hot Damn! announce new album ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’ with new single ‘Jukebox on the Radio’.

UK sensations The Hot Damn! announce new album ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’ with new single ‘Jukebox on the Radio’.
L-R: Gill Montgomery, Laurie Buchanan, Lzi Hayes, Josie O’Toole
Image credit: Rob Blackham 

The Hot Damn! are ready to blast off with their new album ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’ out Friday 27th September 2024.

To mark the occasion, The Hot Damn! have shared a new video for brand new single ‘Jukebox on the Radio’.  

Check out the ‘Jukebox on the Radio’ video here: 

With a liberal use of the cowbell, an insistent groove, and an incredibly catchy chorus, Jukebox on The Radio heralds the arrival of the Hot Damn!’s much-anticipated debut album. A hyperactive, uber-positive mash-up of pop melodies, punk aggression and rock n roll swagger, The Hot Damn! effortlessly combine party anthems with screw-you-too’s in equal measure in their aptly-titled inaugural record ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’. This ambitious foursome is shooting for the stars and makes no apologies for who they are and what they stand for.

The bulk of the record was recorded in Melbourne, Australia with producer Ricki Rae (Electric Mary, Massive), and Doncaster, UK with Matt Elliss (Massive Wagons, Black Spiders).

Frontwoman Gill Montgomery proclaims:

“People of planet earth! Make some space in your ear holes! Because things are about to get SPICY! Our first love child ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’ will be dropping into your laps this coming September! So, buckle up buttercups, you won’t be getting rid of these earworms as easily as Kevin Bacon did in ‘Tremors’.”

Drummer Josie O’Toole continues:

“This record has been lovingly crafted over several turbulent years of mad highs, mega lows, and everything in between. The result is 100% reflective of our collective journey so far and our respective influences. Rock-meets-pop-meets-punk-meets-disco to create something I would describe as interesting, relatable but, most of all, FUN!

Welcome the HOT DAMN! party!”

Based in Marlow, Buckinghamshire, The Hot Damn! burst on to the UK circuit in 2021. Formed from ashes of bands The Amorettes and Tequila Mockingbyrd, the band boasts the talents of Gill Montgomery (The Amorettes), Josie O’Toole (Tequila Mockingbyrd), Laurie Buchanan (Aaron Buchanan and the Cult Classics) and Lzi Hayes (New Device/Sophie Lloyd band).

The Hot Damn! have completed multiple UK tours supporting the likes of Fozzy and Hayseed Dixie as well as appearing at Steelhouse, Maid of Stone, Planet Rockstock and Stonedead festivals.

Riding high on the airwaves, their catchy choruses are to be found on A-list rotation on stations such as Planet Rock, Kerrang! and Primordial radio in the UK.

Previous single ‘DAMN!DAMN!DAMN!DAMN!’ scored the coveted title of Classic Rock ‘Track of The Week’ as well as being selected by Spotify for inclusion in their ‘All New Rock’ editorial playlist.

Stream Jukebox on The Radio here:

Pre-order Dancing On The Milky Way

Gill Montgomery adds:“It has taken longer to produce than a fine wine, but we think it tastes much better.  Blood, sweat and tears have gone into every ounce of this record, and we cannot wait to birth it soon! We couldn’t possibly have squeezed more passion, energy, or footwork into this, but it is a hundred percent guaranteed to get you dancing in your kitchen. Well worth the wait. Promise!!!”
Album Front Cover

The Hot Damn! – Dancing on the Milky Way, tracklist:

1 Fizz Buzz Crash

2 Dance Around

3 Jukebox on the Radio

4 I Didn’t Like You Anyway


6 Going Down

7 Automatic

8 Live Laugh Love

9 About Last Night

10 Loud and Clear

11 Can You Hear Me Now?

12 Sticky Clubs

Dancing On The Milky Way will be available in the following formats:Standard edition CD featuring 2 bonus tracks Deluxe 2-disc Holographic CD featuring Shania Twain cover + Naughty & Nice (clean) version of the albumSunshine vinyl Cosmic splatter vinylPlus, a music bundle including a signed drum skin.
Picture 1

Pre-order Dancing On The Milky Way

Digital pre-save here:


Gill Montgomery – Vocals / Guitar

Laurie Buchanan – Guitar / Backing vocals

Lzi Hayes – Bass / Backing vocals

Josie O’Toole – Drums

See The Hot Damn! Live:

FRI          05-Jul        UK, Manchester, Whittles, SOS Festival

THU       15-Aug        UK, Chepstow Castle, supporting Kris Barras

SAT        14-Sep        Germany, Sinntal, Sinner Rocks

for more info go to

About Alex English

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.