Servant Sun launch new video Taste Of Silver, ‘Hundred Waves’ EP UK Release 15th April 2016

Glasgow alternative rockers Servant Sun have released the first video from their new EP ‘Hundred Waves’ which is released in the UK on the 15th of April. Blasting out of the gate, ‘Taste of Silver’ tempers a galloping guitar assault and double bass charge with an unshakable refrain as a searing lead explodes.
Enough from us, take a look at the video yourself!

Servant Sun comment:
“Taste of Silver primarily details change on a specific journey, be it life or another route. The song focuses on the essence of change that will inevitably occur on this journey, and how we all separately deal with these changes.
When shooting the video, Adam from Incline Media was incredibly helpful and friendly to work with. Despite being in sub zero temperatures for the vast majority of the session, as well as fighting off illnesses left right and centre, he helped us make a video we feel is perfect for Taste Of Silver. Its something we’re all incredibly proud of.”

Servant Sun recently announced they will be heading out on a co-headline tour with London metallers Derange.
You can catch the band at any of the following locations:

Servant Sun stepped into the public eye in 2014, with a vision to marry very danceable and irresistibly headbangable instrumentals with hope inspiring and gut wrenchingly melancholic croons and soaring vocals. Venturing to the far corners of rock, metal, progressive and alternative music, Servant Sun have drawn from numerous styles to shape a truly unique and compelling sound.

2015 held numerous sold out shows for the band, supporting bands such as Nothing More, Zoax, Exist Immortal and Halo Tora, a UK wide tour with North Seasons and a music video for ‘Prism. The five piece entered the studio in August with Greame Young (Chamber Studio) and Goonzi (Bleed From Within) to begin work on their second EP, ‘Hundred Waves’, which was mixed and mastered by Mudrock (Avenged Sevenfold, Chimaira, Eighteen Visions).

Servant Sun have set their sights well beyond the scope of their home town with the release of their new EP, co-headline UK tour, and ambition as big as their sound.

Hundred Waves tracklisting
1. Hundred Waves
2. Misgiver
3. Taste of Silver
4. Cold House Collapse

Servant Sun are:
Andrew Macdonald – Vocals
Ronald O’Kane – Guitars
Colin Nicol – Guitars
Will Keogh – Bass
Will O’Brien – Drums

Servant Sun can be found in the following places:
You Tube
Big Cartel

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.