Roxin’ Palace – Roxin’ Palace

Roxin' Palace - Roxin' PalaceThis is the self titled debut album from Italian band Roxin’ Palace.  The band only formed a year ago, so they haven’t wasted any time writing and recording this debut album.  What is surprising though is how good the album sounds for a band that is so new.  They’ve got a sound that is more like the sleazy hard rock bands from L.A. in the late 80s than a modern European band, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing as Los Angeles gave us a load of great bands around that time.
It’s a very good album, but there’s nothing very original here – but that doesn’t stop it being a good album to listen to and enjoy.

If you’re a fan of bands like Skid Row or L.A. Guns then this is certainly worth a listen

Track listing:

1. Roxin’ palace
2. Wildest party
3. Relaxin’ shock 108°
4. we are losing both
5. Viper’s advice
6. Gothic L.A.
7. Empty Virus
8. Collapsin’ parks
9. Modern middle ages
10. Tears on the road


[amazonmp3 asin=”B00CX3BSH6″]

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.