NYX Reveal Details And Trailer Of New Album


German female extreme metal force, NYX, has inked a record deal with Agonia Records. The band’s debut album, “Home”, is expected to drop on October 30th, 2015. In anticipation, the duo has revealed a trailer for their upcoming effort.

NYX is made off Blitz (drums/vocals) and Vinterbarn (guitars/vocals) and was brought to life in 2011 to explore the endless metastases of the aspiring soul, within a musical dimension.

Their debut album, “Home”, was recorded and produced in Blackout Studio (Enthroned, Corpus Christii, Emptiness, Lvcifyre) with Enthroned’s bassist Phorgath behind the console.

The band commented: “We are Nyx and this restless album is our joint search for the inner home. Welcome to roaring wrath, screaming despair and silent yearning – welcome home”.

On the album trailer, the duo added: “This small album-preview contains song snippets of the upcoming NYX-album, Home, combined with “behind the scenes” impression of the whole working process: rehearsals, photosessions, studio-recording”.

“Home” will be available in CD and digital formats. More information will follow soon.



1. Beyond

2. Chaos Pt. 20 – Black Isle

3. Chaos Pt. 38 – Metastases

4. Prelude

5. S.ave O.ur S.ouls

6. Deep

7. Going On

8. Home

9. Swallowed Screaming


NYX on-line:


About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.