MORBID EVILS Sign With Svart Records

Morbid Evils
Morbid Evils

SVART RECORDS announces the signing of MORBID EVILS. Formed by Keijo Niinimaa (Rotten Sound), the sludgy Finnish four-piece MORBID EVILS crawled out from the sewers in early 2014, and are already, after months of arduous work, putting the finishing touches to their debut album, which the group recorded and produced themselves in proper DIY fashion. Local label SVART RECORDS, known for their penchant for all things death, doom, drone and vintage, wasted no time in signing the band after hearing snippets of the work in progress.


MORBID EVILS’ debut album will hit the streets in early 2015. The title track will be released as a digital single on Friday, August 8th, and is available via all major digital outlets. The song is already streaming here: The cover to the single is as follows:



22.08.2014 Helsinki – Loose – with Baltimor, Desert Lord

26.09.2014 Helsinki – Lepakkomies – with Demonic Death Judge, Coughdust

10.10.2014 Turku – Rekisteri – with Ritual Mist, Hisko Detria

17.10.2014 Forssa – Blue Pool

18.10.2014 Loimaa – Loivari – with Rotten Sound, Rytmihairio, Curimus



Keijo Niinimaa – guitar and vocals

Jan Trygg – guitar

Tero Nordlund – bass and vocals

Timo Niskala – drums



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.