Monster Magnet Premiere New Song And Lyric Video “Watch Me Fade”

Monster Magnet

Dave Wyndorf and his henchmen seemingly had the time of their lives when they completely rearranged and boosted Last Patrol 2014 and christened it Milking the Stars: A Re-imagining of Last Patrol!


Now MONSTER MAGNET go back even further to 2010 and their Mastermind album. Even if you know the album inside and out you won’t be prepared in the slightest for the trip that is Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux): just think of the beast Apocalypse Now turned into in its Redux form. Familiar elements drift by and are swallowed whole by thundering psych orgies – Wyndorf often focuses on a singular song fragment and turns it into his ride to total Nirvana. Go look for your daily dose of average rock elsewhere: this is the mindfuck of the year!


Decibel Magazine’s “Deciblog” is hosting an exclusive premiere of the band’s lyric video for the song “Watch Me Fade”.  View the video along with a brand new interview with MONSTER MAGNET leader Dave Wyndorf HERE.


” ‘Watch Me Fade’ features one of my favorite musical combinations: heavy, old school organ and fuzz guitar. When I hear that sound I want to sing like some mad preacher. The lyrics started out as a love song but wound up being a paranoid rant about living in the 21st century. I’m sure somebody out there can relate, and … it’s only 3 minutes and 6 seconds which has to be some kind of record for MONSTER MAGNET. Rock on,” says Wyndorf of the track.


The first single “Mastermind ’69” is available as an audio stream HERE.


Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux) will be released on Napalm Records October 9th.  Beginning today, all pre-orders of the albums on iTunes will receive two instant-grat tracks.  The first is “Mastermind 69” and the second song is “Watch Me Fade”.  Pre-order your copy on iTunes HERE.


The album is also available for pre-order via the Napalm Records Webstore HERE.


Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux) Track Listing:

1. She Digs That Hole

2. Watch Me Fade

3. Mastermind ’69

4. Hallucination Bomb

5. Gods and Punks

6. The Titan

7. When The Planes Fall From the Sky

8. Ball of Confusion

9. Time Machine

10. I live Behind the Paradise Machine Evil Joe Barresi’s Magnet Mash Vol.1


For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.