Lofft – The Bitterness Of Life.



Hamburg based hard rockers Lofft should really have a record deal by now judging by the quality of the 9 songs on their latest album, The Bitterness Of Life.It is currently available on cd directly from Lofft’s website  and digitally via major outlets  Amazon, iTunes,Spotify etc. Fans of Nickelback will lap this up as every song was made for stadiums. Hard rocking  songs but with enough melody to garner radio play. Every one of the 5 members give great performances here but the soaring vocals of Torger push the songs into the stratosphere.

Personal favourite is the youtube smash Never Satisfied, a sure fire classic, the song that just might change their future!


Lofft band line up :-

Torger – Vocals.

Carsten – Bass.

Meik – Drums.

Pepe – Guitar.

Heiko – Guitar.


The Bitterness Of Life album track listing :-

The Bitterness Of Life.

More Than A Reason.

Elephant Head.

Whenever I Fall.

Never Satisfied.

Down The Drain.

Call Me Crazy.

Say What You Mean.

Blood Is Sssicker Than Water.


I award The Bitterness Of Life  9/10!

About Dennis Jarman

Full time downtrodden album/gig reviewer and part time rock God!