KILLING JOKE New “IN DUB” Album; “Letters From Cythera” Book; Symphony No.2 “The Island”

Killing Joke
Killing Joke

May 5th sees a cornucopia of delights released from  Killing Joke – Killing Joke : ‘In Dub’ triple CD and ‘Down By The River‘ double live album,  along with Jaz Colemans’ first book ‘Letters From Cytheria’  and Symphony No.2 ‘The Island’. 



Youth has created a new Killing Joke release entitled Killing Joke: In Dub. Youth explains “I first discovered Dub in 1976, along with many other kinds of music it became the soundtrack to my late teenage years and consistent through the rest of my life. We were surrounded by Dub in Ladbroke Grove in the late 1970’s…. This is the first time a collection of Killing Joke’s Dub mixes has been released as an album, spread over 3CD’s over four hours of Dub annihilation…it has been an epic voyage. Compiling the best of the legacy and distilling all new Dub plates into a definitive collection was never going to be easy. This album has taken over a year to lovingly put together and of all of the many productions and mixes I have been fortunate enough to have been involved with, this one, I’m sure, will be one of those that tells the story best and the one that makes me feel extremely proud to be a part of the phenomena that is Killing Joke.”


Killing Joke: In Dub is available as digital download and  3CD set. And to coincide with IN Dub Killing Joke have created a video for Tomorrow’s World (Urban Primitive Dub)



These two simultaneous releases represent is the ultimate Jaz Coleman auditory and literal experience.

‘Letters From Cythera’ was written between years 2007 – 2008 in the South Pacific and outlines how the occult sciences have shaped Jaz’s philosophical outlook expounding on his preferred system for a personalized renaissance (the supersynthesis), which consists of completing 13 separate projects or masterpieces over a five to six year period. In the book he documents his endeavors in tackling this epic undertaking. In short, it is the antithesis of a conventional rock biography.

Thus ‘Letters from Cythera’ is the first of two books giving a detailed account of his hidden history and involvement with Hermetics, Earth Sciences and the Rosicrucian tradition noting the various Kabalistic innovations that have evolved over the last 33 years (and perhaps more significantly how they have influenced his work with both Killing Joke and Orchestra). ‘Letters from Cythera’ also covers the principles of self education, symbolism, quantum mechanics, numerology and of course my ongoing obsession with the image of a hidden island at the ends of the earth.

Along, with the book Jaz is releasing his 2nd Symphony (‘The Island’) as a companion work and was composed in 1997 to celebrate his NZ Citizenship.



Recorded live ‘The Royal Festival Hall’ in 2011, Geordie Walker KJ Guitarist and founder member describes this as ‘the definitive KJ Live album’.  Featuring 20 songs spanning their entire career the album is available as a CD with Bonus DVD of on-stage image projections and on double


To Pre Order

Killing Joke ‘In Dub’


‘Letter To Cythera’ go to

‘The Island Symphony’ go to

‘Letter To Cythera’ & ‘The Island Symphony’

‘Down By The River’ CD w/bonus DVD go to

‘Down By The River’ Vinyl album  go to


In Dub Track listing THE 3CD SELECTION


CD1 Apocalypse Dancehall

01 This World Hell (Alive & Kicking Dub) Youth Remix 7:25

02 Money Is Not Our God (Babylon Dub) 5:23

03 Depth Charge (Pathfinder Dub) 5:18

04 Corporate Elect (President’s “Mustard In The Chalice” Manifesto Dub Mix) 5:07

05 Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove (Portobello Dub) 6:32

06 Labyrinth Dub (Dynamics Of Geometry Dub) 5:14

07 Eighties (Voodoo Dub) 5.50

08 Love Like Blood (Your Heart Is A Weapon Dub) 7:08

09 A Sixth Sun (Prophecy Fulfilled Dub) 6:38

10  The Raven King (Never Grow Old, Forever Now Dub) 7:24


CD2 Rockers Retroactive

01 Requiem (A Floating Leaf Always Reaches The Sea Mix) 10:24

02 This World Hell (Cult Of Youth Ambient Samsara Dub Mix) 7:31

03 Pandemoonium [A Thread Of Steel In The Suspension Bridge Of Time & Space Mix] 9:19

04 Exorcism (Vatican Ambient Dub) 7:10

05 Primobile (Lifer, Kilimanjaro Dub) 5:54

06 Tomorrow’s World (Urban Primitive Dub) 7:06

07 European Super State The Orb Vs Youth Remix (Church Of The Open Sky And Holy Fool Dub) 7:12

08 Another Cult Goes Down (Portobello Mix) 6:45


CD3 (Bonus Tracks)

01 Pole Shift (Perpetual Motion “I’ve Seen Things You People Would Never Believe” Dub) 8:02

02 European Super State (Lizard Dub (Emerging From The Ayahuasca Cave )Remix) 5:49

03 In Cythera (Banda Remix). (Pre-Master) 7:20

04 Follow The Leader (Follow The Dub) 3:34

05 Democracy – Nin Remix  7:24

06 In Cythera (The Bloody Beetroots Mix) 3:50

07 Change (Spiral Tribe Mix) 6:39

08 European Super State (Nyc Soundclash Dub) (Piripiri Vs Youth Vs Banda 4.56

09 Requiem Third Party Dub (The Ultra Rare Last Laugh Mix) 8:02

10 Killer Dub (Aka Bread & Jam) 1979 5:14

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.