BATTLEAXE “Power From The Universe” Gets Re-Release Treatment


SPV / Steamhammer will release one of NWoBHM cult albums on December 1st (Germany November 28th, USA late January 2015)

“Power From The Universe” was digitally re-mastered and will come in a high class digipak incl. 4 bonus tracks and a new extended booklet incl. liner notes, history special and track by track commentary

This is a must for every fan of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal!


Track Listing:

1.Chopper Attack

2. Metal Rock

3. License To Rock

4. Fortune Lady

5. Shout It Out

6. Over The Top

7. Power From The Universe

8. Make It In America

Bonus Tracks:

9. Killer Woman

10. Radio Thunder

11. My Love`s On Fire

12. Love Sick Man


BATTLEAXE is a heavy metal band from Sunderland, England. As one of the notable bands of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal scene, they started out with the name Warrior and morphed into BATTLEAXE sometime in early 1980. The band consisted of Dave King (vocals), Brian Smith (bass), Steve Hardy (guitar), and Ian Thompson (drums). After playing around the area and honing their chops, they entered the studio to make the first album called “Burn This Town”. The second album “Power From The Universe” was released in 1984 with a new drummer named Ian McCormack followed by a massive UK Tour with Saxon.

The current line-up consists of the original members Dave King (vocals) and Brian Smith (bass) as well as Mick Percy (guitar) and new member Ricky Squires (drums)

The highly acclaimed studio album “Heavy Metal Sanctuary”, which was mastered by Fred Purser (ex-Tygers Of Pan Tang), was released in February 2014.


For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.