Awaken Demons, ‘Awaken Demons’.

The Italian Metalcore heroes return with their first full length offering for a couple of years, and boy is it worth the wait. Pedal to the metal riffs abound from start to finish , tracks such as the blistering ‘Phoenix’ and ‘Under The Glass’ guaranteed to blow away even the most stubborn of cobwebs.
If your unfamiliar with the band you may have come across their cover of Ini Kamoze’s ‘Here Comes The Hotstepper’ which got truck loads of hits on You Tube, now don’t get me wrong, that was certainly good but you really need to listen to this collection of original songs to fully appreciate how good this band can be.
The production is second to none, a real credit to Zack Ohren who has worked with All Shall Perish amongst others and has managed to really highlight the powerful vocal of Luca Zattoni to great effect without compromising the bone crunching music, even on the Dubstep tinged remix of ‘Under The Glass’.
A killer album from a killer band, a must for any Metalcore fans collection.

Rating 8.5/10.

Track Listing;
1. Foregone.
2. Sharks.
3. Disease.
4. Under The Glass.
5. Me, Against The Machine.
6. Phoenix.
7. Isolation.
8. Tempest.
9. Take The Crown.
10. Breach The Sky.
11. Under The Glass- Remix.

Awaken Demons are;
Luca Zattoni – Vocals.
Nicola Lelli – Bass.
Andrea Bassetti – Guitar..
Emannuele Pagani – Drums.

Released via Bastardized Records on 20th of April.

About Simon Bower

Rock/Metal junkie living in beautiful Anglesey.Love live music and have a musical taste which can go from Cannibal Corpse to Kate Bush in the blink of an eye.