10 ROGUE Unleash Debut album ‘Serpentine’ 

10 ROGUE Unleash Debut Album ‘Serpentine’ on 20th October 



On 20th October 10 ROGUE, release their ferocious catchy debut album ‘Serpentine’ on BUT! Records through Universal Music. Serpentine’s unmitigated unbridled, and unique energy makes for one of the best debuts of 2017
Multinational band 10 ROGUE, founded in Johannesburg S Africa, based in Belgium, have been a going concern since 2014 and ‘Serpentine’ is their International debut release.
Watch now the video for Erased a song about standing up for yourself and  the opening trac  on Serpentine here

10 ROGUE is a band that explores music that exists somewhere on the border between Hard Rock & Metal, crossing back & forth across the boundary as they see fit. They are also one of those bands that will have the tag modern & contemporary applied to them by many, as their specific take on this style of music isn’t one that comes direct & easy to grasp references to era specific sounds or household names in music. Which makes the genre descriptions alternative rock & metal ones easy to fall back on.
With 10 ROGUE you have here a band that delivers some fairly straight forward & uncomplicated tunes. Those fond of complicated structures & an array subtle details flavouring the arrangements won’t encounter too much of those here! BUT compelling & pleasant songs, & fairly often with a strong radio-friendly feel to them, are served up in ‘Serpentine’ one after the other. At times with gentler expression to AOR style Hard Rock, at other times with a darker & wilder expression adding a bit of grit & even sleaze, plus a subtle echo of Grunge. Harmony style chorus sections is another strong detail 10ROGUE has good grasp of, that help categorize this release as “Rock ‘n roll, crossover of old and new school rock/metal.
What you hear on the album is 100 years of combined experience!”
If you have a good ear for honest rock tracks with catchy chorus sections ‘Serpentine’ is a debut full of tracks you should enjoy, get familiar with & hear the full potential of 10 ROGUE.
‘Serpentine’ is a brutally honest and powerfully good album.
To pre-order ‘Serpentine’ go to 
Serpentine track listing 
01         Erased.
02         Amphetimine.
03         Dark Angel Princess.
04         Disappear You.
05         Get Myself Free.
06         I Am The Light.
07         Know Better.
08         Unscathed.
09         Love Hate.
10         You’re Killing Me.
11         Some Day.
12         Dysfunctional.
13         When Ya Down.
Cat Number : CDBUT360
10Rogue is : 
Peter Evrard     vocals
Vincent Weynen            guitar
Zan Geerarts     guitar 
Stan Verfaillie    bass 
Bruno Goedhuys           drums 

About Louise Swift

I first went to a gig in 1981, Gillan at Leeds University. I've been a regular gig goer ever since. I haven't kept count of how many gigs I've been to over the intervening years, but it's a lot! My favourite bands are AC/DC then, in no particular order, Anti-Nowhere League, Slaughter and the Dogs, Towers of London and Dirt Box Disco. I tend to like Glam/Punk and rude offensive lyrics, not sure what that says about me but as Animal would say 'So What!' The question was recently put to me - did I write for any online publications? My reply - No, but I'd like to! Planetmosh was suggested and I found myself offering to review Aces High Festival. Easy peasy I thought! Well not quite, if a jobs worth doing it's worth doing well! I had sixteen bands to research. I found I actually enjoyed that and it kept me too busy to be making lunatic comments on Facebook! ;) Then I felt a bit inadequately qualified. I mean, who am I to comment on others, when my musical expertise extends to being able to play a mean Greensleeves on the recorder and a passable Annie's song on the flute! Haven't picked up either instrument for years! What I do have, however, is over 30 years of experience as a gig goer, so I can comment on what I like and what I don't! It's only my opinion and, if I don't like a band it doesn't mean they are bad, just not to my own liking. I admire anyone who has the guts to get up on that stage and have a go!