Tech-death metallers From Sorrow To Serenity unveil debut LP – available to stream and share

From Sorrow to Serenity

Metal Hammer – ”Riffs that could rattle the fillings in your teeth”
Metal Injection – ”A blast of thunderous low end and grooves tighter than Zeus’ butthole”

Highly promising technical death metallers From Sorrow To Serenity are delighted to finally unveil their acclaimed debut full-length album, Remnant of Humanity – out today.

Remnant of Humanity

First premiered via Rock Sound, you can stream and share the album here:

And purchase the album at:

iTunes –
Amazon –
Google Play –
Spotify –

Since the release of their highly acclaimed EP Antithesis in November 2013, the group have fast scaled the ranks, and Remnant of Humanity is fine testament to From Sorrow To Serenity’s earth-shattering approach and undeniable skill. Already turning heads, garnering support from BBC Radio 1, Metal Hammer, Rock Sound, Metal Injection and more, the album is a blistering sub-35-minute ride full of monumental grooves and vicious vocals, featuring guest appearances from Aaron Matts (Betraying the Martyrs), Scott Kennedy (Bleed from Within) and CJ McMahon (ex-Thy Art is Murder).

From the rollocking opener ‘Hellbound’ to the apocalyptically huge riff on album closer ‘The Way Back’, Remnant of Humanity is a no-holds-barred release demanding to be heard. Not surprising as the album was mixed and mastered by world renowned producer Will Putney (Suicide Silence, Northlane, Thy Art Is Murder, The Acacia Strain and more).

In the short years since their inception, From Sorrow To Serenity have undertaken multiple tours and individual shows across the UK, including an appearance at the UK Tech-Metal Fest mainstage, as well as shows alongside Chelsea Grin, Veil of Maya, Bleed from Within, Stray From The Path and Heart Of A Coward. Notably, the Antithesis EP cycle culminated in the band being chosen by Impericon for their Next Generation Top 30 list.

Catch the band on tour at the following:

With No Sin Evades His Gaze

27/05 – Bridlington, The Londesborough
28/05 – Edinburgh, Opium
29/05 – Derby, The Hairy Dog
31/05 – Plymouth, Underground
01/06 – Birmingham, The Rainbow
02/06 – Brighton, Sticky Mike’s
03/06 – Bristol, The Hatchet

With Fit For An Autopsy

03/07 – Netherlands, Tilburg, Little Devil
04/07 – UK, Bournemouth, The Anvil
05/07 – UK, Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
06/07 – UK, London, Boston Music Room
07/07 – UK, Glasgow, G2
08/07 – UK, Sheffield, TBA

For more information:

Facebook –
Twitter –
YouTube –
Band Camp –
Web Store –

Remnant of Humanity tracklisting:

1. Lost Our Way
2. Hellbound
3. Forsaken
4. Break The Mould (feat. Aaron Matts)
5. Illusive (feat. Scott Kennedy)
6. The Divide
7. Attrition
8. Nescient
9. Prosthetic Eyes
10. In Time
11. The Way Back (feat. CJ McMahon)

About KarenS

Photographer, lover of books and movies. Can normally be found walking the dog in the rain.